clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011-12 College Football Bowl Schedule

Getty Images

2011-12 College Football Bowl Schedule
All Times Eastern

DAY DATE TIME BOWL SITE TEAM TEAM TV
Sat. Dec. 17 2:00 PM New Mexico Bowl Albuquerque MWC #5 Pac 12 #7 ESPN
Sat. Dec. 17 5:30 PM Potato Bowl Boise MAC #3 WAC #2 ESPN
Sat. Dec. 17 9:00 PM New Orleans Bowl New Orleans CUSA #4 SBC #1 ESPN
Tue. Dec. 20 8:00 PM St. Petersburg Bowl St. Petersburg Big East #6 CUSA #5 ESPN
Wed. Dec. 21 8:00 PM Poinsettia Bowl San Diego MWC #2 WAC #1 ESPN
Thu. Dec. 22 8:00 PM Las Vegas Bowl Las Vegas MWC #1 Pac 12 #5 ESPN
Sat. Dec. 24 8:00 PM Hawaii Bowl Honolulu CUSA #2 WAC #3 ESPN
Mon. Dec. 26 5:00 PM Independence Bowl Shreveport ACC #7 MWC #3 ESPN2
Tue. Dec. 27 4:30 PM Motor City Bowl Detroit Big Ten #8 MAC #1 ESPN
Tue. Dec. 27 8:00 PM Queen City Bowl Charlotte ACC #5 Big East #3 ESPN
Wed. Dec. 28 4:30 PM Military Bowl Washington ACC #8 Navy/MAC/B12 ESPN
Wed. Dec. 28 8:00 PM Holiday Bowl San Diego Big 12 #5 Pac 12 #4 ESPN
Thu. Dec. 29 5:30 PM Tangerine Bowl Orlando ACC #3 Big East #2/ND ESPN
Thu. Dec. 29 9:00 PM Alamo Bowl San Antonio Big 12 #3 Pac 12 #2 ESPN
Fri. Dec. 30 12:00 PM Armed Forces Bowl Dallas CUSA #3 BYU ESPN
Fri. Dec. 30 3:20 PM Pinstripe Bowl Bronx Big 12 #7 Big East #4 ESPN
Fri. Dec. 30 6:40 PM Music City Bowl Nashville ACC #6 SEC #7/8 ESPN
Fri. Dec. 30 10:00 PM Copper Bowl Tempe Big 12 #4 Big Ten #5 ESPN
Sat. Dec. 31 12:00 PM Texas Bowl Houston Big 12 #6 Big Ten #6 ESPN
Sat. Dec. 31 2:00 PM Sun Bowl El Paso ACC #4 Pac 12 #3 CBS
Sat. Dec. 31 3:30 PM Liberty Bowl Memphis CUSA #1 SEC #7/8/BE ABC
Sat. Dec. 31 3:30 PM Fight Hunger Bowl San Francisco Pac 12 #6 Army/ACC ESPN
Sat. Dec. 31 7:30 PM Peach Bowl Atlanta ACC #2 SEC #5 ESPN
Mon. Jan. 2 12:00 PM Dallas Football Classic Dallas Big Ten #7 CUSA #2/B12 ESPNU
Mon. Jan. 2 1:00 PM Citrus Bowl Orlando Big Ten #2 SEC #2 ESPN
Mon. Jan. 2 1:00 PM Gator Bowl Jacksonville Big Ten #4 SEC #6 ESPN2
Mon. Jan. 2 1:00 PM Hall of Fame Bowl Tampa Big Ten #3 SEC #3/4 ABC
Mon. Jan. 2 5:00 PM Rose Bowl Pasadena Big Ten #1 Pac 12 #1 ESPN
Mon. Jan. 2 8:30 PM Fiesta Bowl Glendale Big 12 #1 BCS ESPN
Tue. Jan. 3 8:30 PM Sugar Bowl New Orleans SEC #1 BCS ESPN
Wed. Jan. 4 8:00 PM Orange Bowl Miami ACC #1 BCS ESPN
Fri. Jan. 6 8:00 PM Cotton Bowl Arlington Big 12 #2 SEC #3/4 FOX
Fri. Jan. 6 8:00 PM Mobile Alabama Bowl Mobile MAC #2 SBC #2 ESPN
Sat. Jan. 7 1:00 PM Birmingham Bowl Birmingham Big East #5 SEC #9/SBC ESPN
Mon. Jan. 9 8:30 PM BCS Championship New Orleans BCS #1 BCS #2 ESPN

Note: Bowls are not listed by their corporate names.

2011-12 College Football Championship Games
All Times Eastern

DAY DATE TIME DIVISION SITE TEAM TEAM TV
Fri. Dec. 16 7:00 PM Division 3 Salem D3 D3 ESPNU
Sat. Dec. 17 11:00 AM Division 2 Florence D2 D2 ESPN2
Sat. Dec. 17 4:30 PM NAIA Rome NAIA NAIA CBSSN
Sat. Jan. 7 1:00 PM FCS Frisco FCS FCS ESPN2